Back | Print
Terry Mills - Member for Blain


07 March 2013

Chief Minister Terry Mills has changed the line-up of the Government’s front bench and reshuffled Cabinet.

Member for Katherine, Willem Westra van Holthe, was elected as the Party’s new Deputy Leader following the resignation of Robyn Lambley.

Mr Westra Van Holthe will take on the Trade, Land Resource Management, and Public Employment  portfolios, and retain the Primary Industry and Fisheries, and Mines and Energy portfolios.

Mr Elferink takes on Treasury, and Corporate and Information Services portfolios and retains Attorney-General and Justice, and Correctional Services.

Mrs Lambley will take the Health, Alcohol Rehabilitation and Policy, Business, and Employment and Training portfolios.

The portfolios of Lands, Planning and Environment, Housing, and Education now sit with Mr Chandler.

Mr Giles retains the Transport, Infrastructure, and Local Government portfolios.

Other changes to the Ministry include Alison Anderson gaining the Children and Families portfolio, and Mr Conlan picking up the Central Australia portfolio.

New to Cabinet, Member for Drysdale, Lia Finocchiaro, becomes the Minister for Sport and Recreation, Racing, Young Territorians, Senior Territorians, and Statehood.

“The reshuffle will allow the Government to continue its reform agenda and focus on fixing the financial mess left by the previous Labor Government,” Mr Mills said.

“I look forward to working with the new cabinet to deliver the Government’s five point plan to secure a better future for the Northern Territory.”

Media Contact: Danielle Lede 0404 515 414

Related files:
130307 Mills - Ministry List.pdf ( 47.33 kb )
130307 Mills - Cabinet Reshuffle.pdf ( 105.14 kb )